This year a change in league structure was introduced. A premier division was formed and all teams from the previous season in division one moved up and formed the premier with all other divisions moving up likewise. Unfortunately 60 clubs formed the league and because it was stated that Sheffield and Hallamshire would only allow 52 clubs in the league then the other eight teams became associate members. The new premier league had just ten clubs with the winners being EFFINGHAM ARMS, and runners up being DONFIELD TAVERN. DONFIELD TAVERN gained revenge in the knock out cup by reversing this result in the final. In division one CANKLOW COMMUNITY continued their upsurge by winning this division from MOWBRAY FC. This year two clubs withdrew in the league SUNNYSIDE FC and HILLTOP FC. Division two saw DENE BROOK triumph with ST BEDES CC the runner up. ABC SOCIAL were convincing winners of divison three from ST BEDES CC. Division four threw up a tight contest with five clubs in the hunt for the title till the last few weeks of the season with RED LION FC just shading it over THRYBERGH FC. This league had a 14 team league that season.

On the scoring front OAKWOOD OLD BOYS were the chopping blocks in the premier and CANKLOW COMMUNITY again scored over a 100 goals this season. In division three record scores were achieved by ABC SOCIAL who scored 164 goals, two results of note were 25-0 against STAR UNITED and 20-0 against J RANKS. ROSEGARTH also registered a 14-0 against STAR UNITED. An upset nearly occurred in the knock out cup that season when BUILDING WORKS a lowly team in division four held DONFIELD TAVERN 1-1 before losing the replay by a heavy margin.

Previous Page